A Little Claire-ification

bright ideas for the busy & budget minded…

31 Days To An Organized Home: Day 11 – Fall In

on October 11, 2012

This is Day #11 of my “31 Days To An Organized Home” challenge.  If you missed it, you can catch up with Day #1 here!

__________________________________________________

I usually put out my Fall decorations right at the beginning of September.  I love Fall.  I love the holidays.  Just when I start to get tired of it all it’s time to put it all away and then I love Spring.  I actually tend to decorate for most seasons and holidays, sometimes even when I don’t feel like it.  I do this mainly because my Mom always did and the kids really like it.  And sure, I like it too once it’s out, but there are definitely times when I  make myself do it because I know the little guys will enjoy it and they like to “help”. 😉

Well, this was one of those years I wasn’t in the mood.  It’s just been so busy at work and keeping the three boys organized with their new school and the every day happenings…   I know, I know.  We’re all busy.  Life happens (and I also won’t beat myself up if I can’t post every day!).

Anyway, the garage project is still coming along and that DID help make it easier to FIND the decorations (bonus!) so I dragged them out.  The boys were so excited that it made it all worthwhile.  🙂

Middlest helps with the table-scape…

And Littlest sure loves window decals!!

And of course, since it’s October, we also had to put out some Halloween stuff too!  That is not done yet and the sun went down before I could take pictures out front.  Story of my life.  Ha!  Will try and add those tomorrow.

But Littlest and I DID get some quality time in the kitchen making some Halloween goodies!

One good thing about Fall decor is that it works all the way through Thanksgiving with the quick addition (and then subtraction) of Halloween stuff in the mix!  And now that it’s all out, it feels very cozy and Fall-like (which is funny, here in Florida!) so I am, once again, happy to have made the effort.

Do you decorate for any holidays?  What is your favorite season to decorate your home?  How often do you add to your holiday decoration stockpile?  (I like to buy a couple of things half off after every season!)

~ Claire

One response to “31 Days To An Organized Home: Day 11 – Fall In

  1. Kaye says:

    When you inherit all of mine you will have your own store!! The boys helped us put out our decorations when they were last here. We put up the small, hanging head of a witch that Papa bought for {Oldest} 16 years ago. Papa used to hold him up so he could whack it and it would vibrate and make an erie sound. It still vibrates and shakes but makes no sound. You don’t have to hit it. You can just make a noise banging pots or glasses and it takes off!

Leave a Reply

